Paragraph # 13: Weight Rant.

 

nfred and chins

As I sit here on my couch, wearing a pair of extra large sweat pants, I’d estimate that I’m at least thirty pounds heavier than I was on my wedding day.

And do you know how that makes me feel?

Fucking awesome.

Yes I should exercise, eat better, drink more water. I know if I did all of these things, the weight would come off.

But I just don’t care.

At this stage in my life, I have bigger fish to fry than obsessing about my rolls and stretch marks.

And I’m so done with feeling guilty about drinking high carb beer and binging on chocolate.

If you’re reading this and you’re feeling shitty about your body, all I want to say is…

Have cream in your coffee.

Say yes to that second piece of cake.

Life is freak’n hard and you’re doing great!

Now if you’ll excuse me, my chins and I have a date with a cold beverage and a bowl of chips.

Thanks for reading and I’ll see you tomorrow!

NFred.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Paragraph # 13: Weight Rant.

  1. Cindy says:

    Omg…..you are so right about that!!! Way to go!!!

Tell me I'm pretty...or leave a comment...or BOTH!

