FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

Image

FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

It’s almost ten o’clock at night, which is like three a.m. in mom time.

FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

I’m on my second beer, which is like six beers in mom drinking.

FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

I just watched an entire kids movie and did not fall asleep, which is legendary in mom endurance.

FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

I have two school fun fairs to attend tomorrow, which are like the freak’n Oscars of mom outings.

FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

I’m about to scarf down some cookies and watch the Food Network, which is like eating a chocolate souffle while having an hour long massage in mom indulgence.

FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

*Time for the serious italics. This is a terrible post. TERRIBLE. But I am committed to writing something EVERY FRIDAY, even if it’s just a jumble of words that lack any sort of creativity or continuity or coherence. I apologize with all my heart. I shall now crack open beer number three. That’s right, THREE. Shit’s about to get real…and by that i mean, I’ll be fast asleep in my bed within half an hour.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “FRIDAY! FRIDAY! FRIDAY!

  1. Phorever Phan, Phather says:

    Writers are always the cruelest critics of their own work. On the other hand, fathers may swing the other way. But when you read my comment, below, remember that I was once a take-no-prisoners editor at a daily newspaper:
    “Both of these posts are imagintive, original and highly entertaining. And that’s huge, in anybody’s terms!

  2. Mom says:

    Love it!

  3. MommaClaire says:

    I totally agree with your Phans!!

Tell me I'm pretty...or leave a comment...or BOTH!

