I’m Natasha and I Like Noodles.

fresh-ramen-noodles2

Do you know what is terribly awkward? Going to a social function and having to play “get to know you” games. My all time fave has to be the one where you go around in a circle and say something you like using the first letter of your name. My old stand by is, “I’m Natasha and I like noodles”. How lame is that? I mean I like noodles just fine, but if I’m meeting people for the first time, I’d like to at least give them the impression that I’m somewhat of an interesting person and not just some noodle obsessed nitwit.

So, let me properly introduce myself. I’m Natasha and I like writing, beer, laughing, puns, bull sharks, chocolate and the smell of baby shampoo. This summer I will turn thirty-five and I feel like I totally don’t look that old until I actually LOOK at myself in the mirror and see the grey hairs and the wrinkles and the Mom Fat that hangs ever so effortlessly off my body. I have three kids and a husband and no pets. One day, I would like to have a cat, not a dog. The grossest thing in the entire world is having to pick up a steaming pile of dog dung with an inverted plastic bag. It’s all hot and squishy and I really don’t feel like a cheap plastic bag from the produce section at the grocery store is enough of a barrier between me and dog shit. Just thinking about it makes me want to dry heave. Ironic, as I still have one child in diapers and I find changing her dirty bum to be way less offensive, even though I go in there sans inverted plastic bag protection.

Enough about poo…

I work at a toy store part time and it’s a pretty great job. Do you know what would make my job perfect? If there were no customers…or like any work related things to do…and if I could wear my giant grey sweatpants there…

I’ve always loved to make people laugh and write stories. I guess that’s kind of the reason why I decided to start this blog. I’m not sure exactly what it’s going to entail, but I hope it’s more exciting than noodles.

Tagged , , ,

10 thoughts on “I’m Natasha and I Like Noodles.

  1. Melissa says:

    Love it Natasha! You crack me up. Way more exciting than noodles! šŸ™‚

  2. Mom says:

    Good job!! I’m so proud of you. Luv luvs

  3. Karla says:

    I love it!!!

  4. Donna says:

    I LOVE LOVE your blog !!!! You are a freakin’ Rock Star !!!! XOXO

  5. Gwyn says:

    Awesome! We should totally have a comfy clothes day at work. Hey the other stores have dress up days :p

Tell me I'm pretty...or leave a comment...or BOTH!

